Picture of me on a small island near Stockholm

About Me

I'm a human being (version he/him), originating from Crete, Greece. How I spend my free time depends on the weather, my mood and my ever-changing set of interests.


I love playing pretty much any sport thrown at me, with a soft spot for basketball and table-tennis. Whenever possible, I equally appreciate cycling, playing piano and going for a swim.

I'm not a conventional modern gamer, but I do have fun with most of the Super Mario and Pokemon games, going all the way back to the Gameboy era!

I like computers (and the science behind them). I tend to find most interesting the lower levels of the stack, namely Hardware Architecture, Systems Software and High-Performance Optimizations. I can also relate myself a bit to the theoretical side with Type Systems and Programming Languages, while I have also enjoyed working on Safety Critical Systems using Formal Methods.


I completed my Bachelor's Degree at the Computer Science Department of the University of Crete (UoC) in 2023. One of the semesters was spent at the Polytechnic University of Catalonia with the Erasmus mobility program.

I have served as a teaching assistant in the following courses:

I am currently studying for my Master's degree in Computer Science at UoC.


My Bachelor's project was done during my Erasmus visit in Barcelona. It attracted interest from the European Space Agency and resulted in my contracted hiring for 8 months (August 2023 – March 2024) at the Barcelona Supercomputing Center. I was tasked with researching how formal methods can be applied to GPU programming models like Cuda.